Bishop Etokudoh appoints new Chaplains for Societies

The Bishop, Most Rev Dr Camillus Etokudoh has reshuffled some Chaplains as earlier assigned to societies and organisations.

The Bishop in a statement through his Auxiliary, Most Rev. Dr. Patrick Eluke, however indicated that some of the Chaplains were retained in their current position.

According to the statement, some of the societies and organizations whose chaplains were retained includes: the Diocesan Council of Catholic Women Organisation, (DCCWO), Diocesan Choir, Block Rosary Crusade, Legion of Mary, Catechists Association and Pastoral Care for Prison.

Others are Altar Servers Association, Catholic Lawyers Association, Association of Bankers and Accountants, and Health Workers and Medical Practitioners.

The statement added that the appointments were made on June 4th , 2019 and took effect from the 20th of June 2019.

Below is the full list of Societies and their new Chaplains. The full list is as follows:

League of Sacred Heart of Jesus, Apostleship of Prayer, Fr.  Fabian-Martins Obungwah, Association of Sacred Heart of Jesus and Immaculate Heart of Mary, Fr. John Cletus Assian, Precious Blood, Fr. Jude Sorgia, CBIU-Msgr. Njoku, CCRN- Fr. Kingsley Emenike, Guild of St. Anthony-Fr. Martins Amadi, Blessed Tansi Solidarity Movement-Fr. Isidore Peter, Catholic Workers Volunteer Force-Fr. Fabian Nweke, SSVP, Fr. Bartholomew Akpan, St. Jude’s Society, Fr. Felix Kumanwee, Ministers of Hospitality Fr. Simeon Ayarakpe, Blue Army, Fr. Felix Ordu, Divine Mercy Fr. Solomon Ukaji, Our Lady of Perpetual Help Association, Fr. Jonah Eluke, Council for Marriage and Family Fr. Louise Mary Okeyia, Daughters of Mary Association, Fr. Emmanuel Uruaka, Friends of St. Patrick, Fr. Anthony Bakeel, Purgatorian Society, Fr. Gabriel Anagbaoso, Association of Catholic Health Professionals, Fr. Noel Nalelo, Political Commission, Msgr. Pius Kii, Catholic Theatre and Cultural Troupe, Msgr. Cyprian Onwuli, Catholic Association of Media Practitioners, Fr. Francis Tete, Young Catholic Professionals, Fr. Raphael Kpeden, D.C.C.M.O, Fr. Tombari Dee, D.C.C.W.O, Fr. Simeon Nwosu, C.Y.O.N, Fr. Donatus Okeowhor, Laity Council, Fr. Bernadine Anaele, M.O.D Fr. Jerome Anorue, National Association of Catholic Coppers NAAC Fr. Isaac Nwankwo, Nigerian Federation of Catholic Students  of Catholic Students NFCS Fr. Cyprian Piinye, Catholic Graduates Forum, Fr. Magnus Anyanugo, Young Catholic Students, Fr John Poroma.

About The Author

Related posts